This charming, deeply atmospheric room also features two ornamental fireplaces, delicate chandeliers and portraits of eminent physicians. This room was designed as the College’s library when No.6 Kildare Street was built in 1864. It takes its name from Sir Patrick Dun, a former President who donated his personal library to the College in 1713.
Dun’s Library is a magical setting for a dinner party or drinks reception. It is also popular as an impressive venue for launches and lectures. It can accommodate 50 people seated for a banquet or 50 people seated theatre style.